The EYFS Profile summarises and describes children’s attainment at the end of the EYFS. It
is based on ongoing observation and assessment in the three prime and four specific areas
of learning, and the three learning characteristics:

The prime areas of learning:
• communication and language
• physical development
• personal, social and emotional development
The specific areas of learning:
• literacy
• mathematics
• understanding the world
• expressive arts and design

The learning characteristics:
• playing and exploring
• active learning
• creating and thinking critically

We celebrate all religious events/festivals.